• All
  • PGY-1
  • PGY-2
  • PGY-3
  • PGY-4
Joshua Chang, M.D.
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
Jonathan Rick, M.D.
University of California San Francisco
St. Clair
Blake St. Clair
Tara Akuna
Tara Akunna, M.D.
Dr. Akunna is from Houston, Texas and is a 2018 graduate of the University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston. In 2013, she earned her Bachelor of Business Administration in Entrepreneurship from Baylor University in Waco, Texas. She is a recipient of the Carl J. Herzog Foundation Scholarship.
Edita Klimyte
Edita Klimyte, M.D., PhD
Dr. Klimyte is from Chicago, Illinois, and is a 2018 graduate of the University of Kentucky College of Medicine where she completed the combined MD/PhD program. Dr. Klimyte's PhD work was completed in Rebecca Dutch's lab in the Department of Biochemistry where she characterized early events of viral infection in respiratory epithelium. She graduated with honors from Michigan State University in 2010 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Biochemistry and Bachelor of Arts degree in Spanish Language & Literature. Dr. Klimyte was a recipient of an NIH F30 MD/PhD Fellowship from the NIAID.
Stephen Matlock
Stephen Matlock, M.D.
Dr. Matlock is a native of Joplin, Missouri. He attended the University of Arkansas where he received the Outstanding graduating senior award and graduated summa cum laude with a bachelors of science in biology. Following undergraduate, he moved to Oklahoma city to obtain his medical degree through the University of Oklahoma Health Science center and graduated as a member of AOA and recipient of the David Pyle and Olson Endowment scholarships before returning to Arkansas to complete his training in dermatology.
Malan Kern
Malan Kern, M.D.
Dr. Kern is from Little Rock, Arkansas and is a 2017 graduate of the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. He graduated from Emory University in Atlanta, GA in 2013 with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Biology. He is a member of Alpha Omega Alpha and graduated with Honors in Research from UAMS where his research focused on Merkel cell carcinoma. He was the recipient of the Barton Foundation Scholarship and the A. T. and Gladys Walker Scholarship.​
Hugh Nymeyer
Hugh Nymeyer, M.D., PhD
Dr. Nymeyer is from Chicago, Illinois. He earned a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics and Physics from Calvin College and then a doctorate in physics from the University of California, San Diego. He served as the Director’s Postdoctoral Fellow at Los Alamos National Laboratory in the Division of Theoretical Biology and Biophysics. He went on to become an assistant professor at Florida State University with joint appointments in the Departments of Chemistry and Biochemistry, the Department of Computational Science, and the Institute of Molecular Biophysics. He graduated from the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center in 2017. He is co-founder of Fit Medical Weight Loss and a private pilot.​
Kelsey Wilson
Kelsey Wilson, M.D.
Dr. Wilson is from Greenville, SC and is a 2017 graduate from the Medical University of South Carolina. She was named the South Carolina Medical Association Alliance Presidential Scholar, received the Henry Tracy Ivy Award as the first honor graduate of her class, and was a member of Alpha Omega Alpha. In 2013, she graduated Summa Cum Laude from Clemson University with a Bachelor of Science in Genetics and a Minor in History and received the Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award.
Kayla Mohr
Kayla Mohr, M.D.
Dr. Mohr is from San Antonio, Texas and is a 2016 graduate of the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences.  She was a member of Alpha Omega Alpha and was awarded the Barton Foundation Scholarship and the Betsy Ledbetter Askew Scholarship.  She received her Bachelor Degree in Biology from the University of Central Arkansas.
Tara Oetken
Tara Oetken, M.D.
Dr. Oetken is from Texas. She is a graduate of Baylor University and Baylor College of Medicine.
J. Logan Rush
J. Logan Rush, M.D.
Dr. Rush is a native of Meridian, Mississippi and a 2016 graduate of the University of Mississippi Medical Center in Jackson. He earned his Bachelor of Arts degree in Biology with minors in Chemistry and Psychology from the University of Mississippi in Oxford. He is the recipient of the Academic and Leadership Excellence scholarship.